According to legend, when the ancestors crossed the sea and sailed to Taiwan in 1673, they brought a Li Fu Qian Sui (李府千歲)statue with them to help them cross safely. After they arrived safely and settled, they built three straw huts where the Li Fu Qiang Sui statue was enshrined. In 1945, Wen Fu Qian Sui was invited to enter the temple from Donglong Temple in Donggang, Pingtung(屏東東港) to help the common people. At this time it was renamed Donglong Temple(東隆宮), and the name is still used today. The King Boat Ceremony (王船祭典) is held once every three years. The king boats that are permanently in the temple, one made of wood and the other copper, are well worth a look. There is also a Wangye belief cultural museum next to the temple with a collection of cultural relics for tourists to appreciate. In addition, Xiubi Oyster Fritter under the tree in front of the temple is a local snack that tourists simply must try. Tourists can also enjoy a bowl of refreshing herbal tea or four fruit ice, both pleasures unique to rural Tainan, and yet another delight of coming to Donglong Temple.